MOODS

February 16, 2010

Tune of the day

Filed under: Uncategorized — jaymatff @ 9:41 PM

I’ve been having Benjamin Biolay’s “La Superbe” LP in my library for a while but hadn’t had the time to give it a listen.  Frustrated by the lack of interesting music coming out lately, i decided to put it on my oh so dear iPhone this morning and give the attention it supposedly deserves.  So as soon as I enter the metro I start playing the first track, “La Superbe”, and instantly fall in love with it.  The violins, the groovy beat, the nonchalant voice, the lyrics…  Now I know why all the French critics have been praising the effort.

I’ve always thought Biolay interesting.  intriguing I might add.  From attraction to rejection (after many times walking by him sitting in a café, his devilish eyes piercing through emptiness), I mostly knew him for his celebrity appeal and collaborations.

From one track to another, Biolay led me through his up and down (more down than up) moods and pierced right through.  I’m in musical awe.

Here’s the song the album is named after.  Definitely a must listen.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

